fall so far

IMG_4719
it’s not hipster; just old-fashioned by necessity
IMG_4725
christening the pizza pan and the oven and the kitchen. watery dough didn’t keep us from staying up til midnight, eating and talking
IMG_4766
company picnic and first-ever “plus one”s
IMG_4788
“WHEN ELSE WILL YOU HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO RIDE A [TETHERED] HOT AIR BALLOOON?”
IMG_4838
at work I play with devices and drink hot chocolate like it’s wintertime
IMG_4862
snooping around cidery backpaths
IMG_4869
“do I look natural?” post-portico sunday lunches
IMG_4871
“hey HOW many times have you come up to nova and NOT said hi to me?!” issa becoming one with her restaurant experience; yes, that is butter in her hair
IMG_4877
WE PERUVIAN CHIKKENIN ALL DAY catching up with the former housemate in her new house at her fancy new table
IMG_4903
“you have opened my eyes to the world of intramural football” “psst madison, come move down the field!”
IMG_4909
inaugural sleepover, the first of many to come 4am-ing like we’re college kids or something
IMG_4919
😀 carter’s mountain
IMG_4928
I lurv that we can still do this 🙂 my little, who has apparently grown up enough to have a little of her own, woah
IMG_4934
apple tart a la [the fanciest person in my life]
IMG_4937
I don’t care if the butter’s misplaced. I like you and your apple tarts.
IMG_4939
“hmm so…how have your…last four years been!?” high school reunion, minified.
IMG_4943
inaugural overtime. maybe it’s incurably, annoyingly chipper of me to say, but working late, too, was kinda fun 😉
IMG_4946
6am lunar eclipses with my go-to skywatching guy

IMG_4949

and daily commutes peeking at beautiful mountain views
and calm morning rituals with coffee and Bible verses
and cooking attempts with lots of burnt pieces
and kindly visitors who eat seconds anyways
and zooming up and down 29 way more than I’d expected
and spontaneous dates in the unlikeliest places
and learning learning learning, in the midst of all of this, to breathe and reflect,

remembering all that is good, bad, mediocre and being thankful for the whole entire thing.

“please teach me to be better”
“I am praying for you!”
“thank you, thank you”
“wow. you’re so smart 🙂 TELL ME MORE”

these are the updates of fall 2014, so far.

One thought on “fall so far

Leave a Reply

