the soft-push struggles of the cushy postgrad life of the ladisonmee

This (un)official last summer has been so full of trials and their counterpart blessings. I am so grateful for these opportunities to grow, between such forgiving walls. Whether it’s forgetting the security deposit for lease-signing [like the housing noob I truly am], or “finding the corners” on a shiny new car (or two…), or ending that movie-scene flashing-lights-in-the-rearview-mirror with the movie-line words, “I usually don’t do this, you really were going 18 miles over the limit, but just this time…”

life has been so forgiving of my unfortunate noobnesses. With parents who are so gracious to keep lavishing their parently love – keep reminding me of my heavenly father’s love – and friends who balk at my mistaken ways but then correct me in love and wise counsel, I feel tap tap tapped in small-increment adjustments onto righter and righter paths to lesser and lesser noobery. Thank you for the patience; thank you for the forgiveness; thank you for the love.

Now if only I could put these thoughts into non-nonwords and real truethoughts.

Or not.

🙂 praise God!

IMG_4506 IMG_4511

"I love these kinds of pictures because they make me feel safe and spoiled and cozy and like a baby."
“I love these kinds of pictures because they make me feel safe and spoiled and cozy and like a baby.”
One thought on “the soft-push struggles of the cushy postgrad life of the ladisonmee

Leave a Reply

